Faughart Community National School

Welcome to the Faughart Community National School (Faughart CNS) webpage. LMETB are delighted to be appointed patron of Faughart CNS and we look forward to working with management, students, staff and parents over the coming years in the provision of a primary education for the young people of Faughart and the surrounding areas. Please click here to view LMETB’s vision for Faughart Community National School.

Plans are currently underway in LMETB to open Faughart CNS for the academic year 2018/2019. Please click here to access the Faughart CNS School Calendar 2018/2019. Recruitment has commenced for a Principal, Deputy Principal, teachers, caretaker, cleaner and administrative support for Faughart CNS. Further information is available on www.educationposts.ie and on www.etbjobs.ie.

LMETB has an excellent tradition in school start – ups and we look forward to opening the doors to a new school which will offer a broad and balanced curriculum with a diverse range of co-curricular and extra-curricular activities where the aptitudes of students are central to its design.

Louth and Meath Education and Training Board (LMETB) is the largest comprehensive educational provider in the Louth and Meath region with a range of educational services from primary to post primary and further education and training. Louth and Meath Education and Training Board (LMETB) is committed to excellence and innovation in the education of young people and adults through the provision of dynamic services delivered by professional staff. We are proud to serve the communities of counties Louth and Meath, work with our educational partners and contribute to the development and growth of the Louth/Meath region. Further information on LMETB can be accessed at www.lmetb.ie

LMETB currently manages one Community National School, sixteen post primary schools including two schools with Post Leaving Certificate provision and two Post Leaving Certificate colleges. LMETB is also joint patron of six Community Schools located in Ardee, Ashbourne, Athboy, Drogheda, Kells and Trim. A listing of all LMETB schools and colleges can be accessed here.

As parents/guardians you may also be interested in visiting the website of LMETB’s Community National School in Navan, Co. Meath. Please click here to visit the Ard Ri Community National School website and learn more about education provision at the school.

LMETB will be hosting an information session for parents/guardians in the Faughart area to provide parents/guardians with an opportunity to hear more about LMETB and our vision for Faughart CNS. The date and time of this meeting is to be confirmed.

Introduction to LMETB

  1. Listing of LMETB Schools and Colleges
  2. Listing of LMETB Board Members
  3. LMETB Strategy Statement
  4. Education and Training Boards Act 2013
  5. Education Act 1998
  6. Governance Manual for Primary Schools 2015 – 2019 & Amendments
  7. Child Protection Procedures for Primary and Post Primary Schools
  8. Standardisation of the School Year
  9. Goodness Me, Goodness You!
  10. Looking at our School 2016 – A Quality Framework for Primary Schools
  11. School Self – Evaluation Guidelines 2016 – 2020 Primary
  12. Community National Schools www.cns.ie
  13. Department of Education and Skills www.education.ie
  14. National Council for Curriculum and Assessment (NCCA) www.ncca.ie
  15. Curriculum Online www.curriculumonline.ie
  16. TUSLA – Child and Family Agency www.tusla.ie
  17. National Council for Special Education (NCSE) www.ncse.ie

Contact Us

LMETB currently have two administration offices at Abbey Road, Navan, Co. Meath and Chapel Street, Dundalk, Co. Louth. Should you wish to contact the Director of Schools, Fiona Kindlon for further information regarding Faughart CNS please ring our Chapel Street office 042 933 4047 or you can contact us with any queries about the new school on faughartcns@lmetb.ie

We look forward to working with you.

Go back