ETB Members

Since 1st July 2013, Louth VEC and Meath VEC ceased to exist and a new vibrant and progressive entity called Louth & Meath Education and Training Board was established. The first meeting of the Board was held in St. Oliver’s Community College, Drogheda on Thursday, 25th July 2013.

The Chief Executive of Louth and Meath Education and Training Board is Martin G. O’ Brien.

Peter Kierans was the first CEO of Louth & Meath Education and Training Board. At the inaugural meeting of the Board Mr. Kierans said ‘I know that together Louth & Meath Education and Training Board will become a beacon and leader for educational excellence. Both Louth and Meath VEC have served this nation well for over 83 years and in some cases several generations of the same families have attended VEC schools, enjoyed Adult Education and partaken in Adult Guidance.

Online Platform link here

LMETB Board Members

NAME Nominated By
Peter Savage Louth County Council
Oliver Tully Louth County Council
Maeve Yore Louth County Council
Marianne Butler Louth  County Council
Tomás Sharkey Louth County Council
Maria Murphy Meath County Council
Eimear Ferguson Meath County Council
Wayne Harding Meath County Council
Sharon Tolan Meath County Council
Nick Killian Meath County Council
Damien O’ Reilly Meath County Council
Trevor Golden Meath County Council
Ciarán O’Donnell LMETB Staff Representative
Catherine Clair LMETB Staff Representative
Ashimedua Okonkwo LMETB Parent Representative
Cormac Bohan LMETB Parent Representative
Bill Sweeney Community Representative
Siobhán Greer Community Representative
Sean Patrick Carey Community Representative
Alan Breathnach Community Representative
Jennifer D’Arcy (Chairperson) Community Representative